For the first time in 80 years, no opposition candidate has won in the Philippines’ midterm senatorial elections. On May 22, the country’s Commission on Elections proclaimed the 12 winning senators, which included nine backed by the administration PDP-Laban party and three independents from the Hugpong ng Pagbabago party.

Read →